An award of a lifetime – Liebster Award!!

Image

Well this was unexpected to say the least!! Never in my wildest dreams, I have thought about it. But sometimes, all you need in your busy life is a simple pat on the back and an inner voice which constantly reminds you to move ahead without looking back. Believe me, from the moment you are able to listen to your inner voice loud and clear, you would never go wrong in life!

So, what’s this award all about? You can call it Favorite Blog Award, as “Liebster” is a German word for beloved, or dearest. However, there is neither competition nor a jury. It is like a chain letter, or in this case, a “chain tag”, meant to help new, but talented bloggers with less than 200 followers to be discovered by the rest of the world.

To accept this award, all you have to do is:

1.  Link back and recognize the blogger who nominated you (this would be me ;) ).

2.  Answer ten questions given to you by the blogger who nominated you (see the questions below).

3.  Nominate 3-5 other bloggers with less than 200 followers for the award.

4.  Create ten questions for your nominees to answer.

5.  Notify your nominees the way you were notified.

I have always loved getting awards so much :). And who does not love receiving awards :P. I would like to thank Gill from True Stories, for even considering me for this special award. Thank you Gill, for the generous appreciation, support and encouragement. It really means a lot to me!

Now it’s time to introduce some of my personal favorites “Liebsters”. I believe they would rock the show in future.

1.  Soulsez

There is lot to this blog than some random posts. Not only some posts are really fresh in ideas, they also provide some new perspectives. So go ahead and check out now!!

2. ArtFreak

This one is really amazing!! Yes, I loved the poems, sketches and some genuine posts about life! One of the hidden talents that I have seen for some time. Just one word for it “WOW”.

3. Am I That Girl?

As opposed to the above two blogs, this one is really different. The blog takes you to a journey.  Sometimes I found a common theme running across numerous posts, but some-days they are just so different from each other! This is where I feel this blog is unique and captures the audience attention. Don’t forget to check it yourself!

4. A Woman in Search of a Word

Now this one has its own shades of mystery and openness. It does not have many posts as of now, but there is something special about all the posts it has as of now. Somewhere while reading the blog, I could felt myself in the stories and that’s really amazing!!

So dear Liebsters, here are my 10 questions for you:

1. What motivates you to write?

2.  Whom do you consider as your inspiration in life?

3. What is your favorite quote or proverb?

4. Choose five words to describe yourself.

5. What is the most courageous thing you have ever done?

6. Given a wish by God, what would you ask Him?

7. Do you believe in dreams? Why or why not?

8. Which is your favorite book and why?

9. Your biggest regret in Life!!

10. If you have to change something in yourself, what would it be?

And here are my answers to some of the questions asked to me!

  1. What is your favorite color? White
  2. What is your favorite movie? Casablanca
  3. What is your favorite book? Justice by Michael J Sandel
  4. What is your favorite quote? Life is all about the choices we make.
  5. What are you most proud of in your life? My education
  6. If you could choose any talent to be born with (except writing), what kind of talent/skill would it be? Dancing
  7. Describe yourself in three words. Caring, Friendly, Humble
  8. Where is your “happy place“? My Home!!
  9. How do you imagine your life to be 5 years from now? Running my own firm calmly 😛
  10. If you could change one thing about this world, what would it be? The ignorance and indifference of people

P.S. Also, please do check other “liebsters” who were nominated by Gill.  Maybe you will discover your new favorite read. Besides, every famous blog once started small.

Thanks !!

7 thoughts on “An award of a lifetime – Liebster Award!!

  1. Pingback: An award of a lifetime – Liebster Award!! | A Woman in Search of a Word

  2. 1. What motivates you to write?
    I love writing, its my passion. Its just convenient that I’m going through the pleasures of High School.

    2. Whom do you consider as your inspiration in life?
    I know it sound soppy, but I have to say my mother. She is wonderful. I love her so much, she’s always there and she’s my best friend.

    3. What is your favorite quote or proverb?
    Only dead fish swim up stream.

    4. Choose five words to describe yourself.
    Dynamic, Somewhat damaged, unidentifiable and underlying.

    5. What is the most courageous thing you have ever done?
    Confronted.

    6. Given a wish by God, what would you ask Him?
    I would ask Him to diminish all poverty and make us less influence by media.

    7. Do you believe in dreams? Why or why not?
    I do, sort of. I believe that if you want something, you can go and get it. Weather you believe/dream it or not.

    8. Which is your favorite book and why?
    The Fault In Our Stars, by John Green. Because it captured how most people feel so well, and it answered all my wishes.

    9. Your biggest regret in Life!!
    Never telling anyone about how I feel.

    10. If you have to change something in yourself, what would it be?
    I would give myself more courage, so i could do the things I actually want to achieve, and stop looking down on myself.

    Thanks for the nomination 🙂
    What happens now?

    That Girl

Leave a comment